About Me: Lewis Cave

I have been a soldier for most of my adult life, for the longest time I let the army define me. A while ago I was home visiting family and I noticed nearly every picture of me was in uniform or in a foreign country. I am proud of my past and proud of the men and women that serve but I decided it was time for me to move on. I have been on quit a journey trying to remove myself from that lifestyle. In fact military and civilian combined I have been on thirteen deployments, I guess I could not quit cold turkey. Now I work in a sea of cubicles and have barely made middle management but the benefits out weight the daily devastation because I get to see my family ever day. Creativity at home is at an all time high and I look forward to expressing some of that creativity here.

For years, if I was being honest, I would tell people my greatest weakness was writing. Never the less, I have had a story in mind, its characters nagging at me, a story I would love to write and share with the world. So I have decided I am going to give it a try. I have recently read several books on the subject of writing novels and short stories. They all suggest that reading more and writing more are the best way to learn to write a story of any length. So, here I am, I plan to put flash fiction, funny stories, short stories and stories of my own personal growth. I hope you enjoy!

5 thoughts on “About Me: Lewis Cave

  1. First of all, thank you for serving our country. It may sound like a cliche, but is always said from the heart.
    Good luck on the new chapter of your life and your new priorities.

  2. I am honored to be able to thank you for your service. I have had and have family serving as well.
    I have been writing so long that it is like breath to me – not a weakness at all, because it is part of who I am, and perhaps part of who you are as well. Continued success in all you do as you move forward.

    I am mostly a poet, but have gotten in volved with short fiction writing…this is my about page:
    http://julesgemstonepages.wordpress.com/about-me-sort-of/

Leave a Reply

