Internet Tuff Guy

“Rob, take a look at this,” she said still typing on the computer. “ I got a Facebook account set up, now we can see pictures of the family. Look at this one, it’s your cousin’s son Edwin.”

“Edwin, how did I miss that, there are so many jokes to be made,” he said smirking while walking over to check it out.

“Wait, Facebook? Can everyone on the planet see our pictures?”

“No,” she said, “there are privacy settings, besides I didn’t use my full name.”

“Can you use any name?” he asked starting to smile.

“I guess, I used something close so the people we know would give us access to their pictures.”

“So I could just use any name and nobody would know it was me?” he said thinking out loud.

“Well, nobody but hackers and the government, but you are probably not important enough for either of them to waist their time.”

“Hum, maybe I will check that out,” he said walking back to their room to get his laptop.

* * *

“Rob, what are you doing, I thought you were going to work on the dishwasher?” she said in a sharp tone. “Maybe if you start washing dishes by hand it will motivate you.”

“You are the one that suggested I look at Facebook.”

“For three hours?” she said tapping her foot. “Edwin’s pictures are not that interesting!”

“Oh I am long past that, I have been cruising around the web as ‘smarterthanyou37’ dropping some knowledge.”

“Great, I’m married to an internet tough guy.”

“Don’t forget smart!” he said with a huge smile on his face.

“You’re right, this was a bad idea” now she was really annoyed.

“What, say that again?” he said still excited.

“This is a bad idea.”

“No, before that.”

“Your right?”

“YES,” he said pulling out a piece of paper. “Hold on, I need you to sign this.”

“You’re a child,” she replied looking at the paper. She read out loud, “Emily said I was right on June 8th at 10:32pm.” She stopped reading, throwing the paper. “What is wrong with you?”

“I think the easier question to answer would be what is not wrong with me, that would be a much shorter list.”

Another response to the Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “Internet Tuff Guy

Leave a Reply

