Time to Make Some Changes

Response to today’s Daily Prompt: What’s the best idea you’ve ever had? Regale us with every detail of the idea — the idea itself, where it came to you, and the problem it solved.

For some reason, a few months ago, after building a few characters for a short story I wanted to write, an idea flashed through my head:

Why are my fiction characters so much more interesting than I am?

In many of the fiction stories I post on this blog I have introduced concepts such as dream control, synchronicity, intention manifestation and others. I really didn’t have an understanding of these; I just thought they might make an interesting story. I had this thought on 4 Sept 2013, it’s very easy to remember since that was the last post I published on this blog. Since then I have been reading no stop, I had to know what made my characters so interesting to me and if these concepts would be interesting to anyone else. I went down the rabbit whole, way down.

I am excited to start writing again although my focus won’t be specifically fiction. If the concepts in quantum physics are true then life just got a whole lot more interesting!

9 thoughts on “Time to Make Some Changes

  1. Pingback: Bright | Words 'n Pics...

  2. Pingback: The Brain In Spain Falls Mainly On Insane | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Brainwave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With A Shade Of Pen – Poem / Poetry – “A Storm Within” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Pingback: A Storm Within « A Shade Of Pen

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Brainwave | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

