Story Throw Up

“Good morning… um, why is there backward letters on your face? Why didn’t you come to bed last night? I felt a little weird staying in your room by myself.”

“Sorry, I was up drinking vodka and writing,” she replied.

“I see, what about the letters?” he said gesturing toward her head.

“Um… I have ruined my computer to many times, so when I’m drunk I stop typing and go back to the ol pen and paper. I’m not sure why though, my stories rarely make sense at that point.”

“I still don’t understand how the letters got on your face.”

“I passed out with my head on the paper and drooled everywhere, I guess the damp ink rubs off on my head.”

“Good morning Robin,” her roommate said, “story throw up, I bet it was a good one this time.”

“Story throw up? You guys named it,” he said laughing.

“Ya, Sara did, she thinks it’s hilarious.”

“So it happens a lot.”

“I guess that depends on your definition of a lot.”

“Um, more than twice a month.”

“Oh ya… given that definition it happens a lot!”

***

This is a short fiction and my entry to the daily prompt. I can only hope this is where I am on July 30th.

14 thoughts on “Story Throw Up

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  3. Pingback: Just messing about on the river: Daily prompt | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: A Bright Future | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Predictions | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: That Day Of Future Memories | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: Of my favourite place. | Concentrate On Yourself

  8. Pingback: I’m a little bit . . . something? [Sheri #1] | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Pouring My Art Out – “Future Dilemmas” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

